Updated schedule for MLR 2021 season

The schedule for the MLR 2021 season has been updated as with many things in this ever changing climate. Due to the unfortunate postponement of the Dallas Jackals debut season (moving their debut season to 2022) 12 teams will now compete in the 2021 MLR season.

As was announced previously – it will be a two conference set-up, split between East and West conferences. The East conference will comprise of Rugby ATL, New England Free Jacks, NOLA Gold, Old Glory DC, Rugby United New York, Toronto Arrows. The Western Conference will now feature six teams Austin Gilgronis, Houston SaberCats, LA Giltinis, San Diego Legion, Seattle Seawolves, Utah Warriors.

The season kicks off on March 20th with all 12 teams competing on the opening weekend. The season will be spread out over the course of an 18 week period culminating with the championship final on August 1st. CBS will continue to be the broadcaster for games.

Published by

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: